soooooo, I totally started this blog to reconnect with myself. I wasn't neccesarily concerned with having others read it.....and definitely no one I knew just in case they would be offended. well, now I'm offended because my wish came true and no one reads this.
anywho. back to reconnecting.......so I'm 34 almost 35 and forget sometimes how old that is. at heart I feel wayyyyy closer to early 20's. man oh man I used to be a firecracker....now I'm more like that song...."where have all the strippers gone.....they are all volvo-driving, soccer, moms"
at some point.....no idea exactly where.....I went from firecracker to politically correct, socially conscience, cooking, soccer mom. wish I had the volvo...but hey kia's are cool too. no offense to all you other ones out there BUT borrrrrrriiiiiiiinnnnnnngggggggg. I am boring. no spontanaity left. just a clean apartment, with clean kids and a big tv for tv night(sssss). snorrrrinnnggg & borrring rhyme for a reason. hence, "the blog". I want to write what I feel at even givien moment without worrying about the consequences.....I used to be offensive on a regular basis.....no that that is my goal.....I used want to worry less and live in the moment more. in the past couple of months I have done a few things to reach that goal:
1-joined a soccer league (thats a whole other story)
2-statrted smoking weed
3-lost 5 pounds
4-started blogging
5-reading more
so lets just see what happens now.......off to make f*#^$#^$#* dinner for my beautiful family. then off to effing soccer.
I'm feeling so rebellious I refuse to edit for spelling, grammer, punctuation, capitalization........
You ought to start writing again.
ReplyDelete